Intermediate/Mixed group

The Intermediate/mixed ability group is suitable for all runners that enjoy getting out on the redways of Milton Keynes to do their training.

Sessions are aimed at runners that can cover 10k in around 36-45 minutes, although we regroup regularly so nobody is left behind or gets too far ahead.  Typical interval sessions include around 24-28 minutes of running at ‘hard pace’ (typically around 5k pace), with the rest of the time made up of warm-up, warm-down and recovery running (normally covering 8 miles).

Sessions start at 6.15pm from different locations around Milton Keynes. Check the MMKAC Road Runners facebook page for updates.

Date Session
Tues 26/4/2022 5 x 5mins with 3min recovery
Thurs 28/4/2022 6.15pm. Bow Brickhill woods run (meet at the top of the hill by the church)
Tues 3/5/2022 6.15pm Stantonbury.
Thurs 5/5/2022 6.15pm rep session at Campbell Park Cricket pitch (warmed up and ready to start drills/session at 6.15pm)
Mon 9/5/2022 EMGP Silverstone 10km @ 7.30pm
Tues 10/5/2022 6.15pm National Badminton Centre: 20,20,20 session. (Easy run for those who raced EMGP)
Thurs 12/5/2022 6.15pm rep session at Campbell Park Cricket pitch (warmed up and ready to start drills/session at 6.15pm)
Tues 17/5/2022 12 x 2min efforts (1 min recovery)
Thurs 19/5/2022 6.15pm rep session at Campbell Park Cricket pitch (warmed up and ready to start drills/session at 6.15pm)
Tues 24/5/2022 EMGP Banbury 5 miles @ 7.45pm
Thurs 26/5/2022 6.15pm. Bow Brickhill woods run (meet at the top of the hill by the church)
Tues 31/5/2022 8x3mins (2 min recov).
Thurs 2/6/2022 6.15pm rep session at Campbell Park Cricket pitch (warmed up and ready to start drills/session at 6.15pm)
Tues 7/6/2022 EMGP Harborough 5 miles @ 7.45pm or 6.15pm Stantonbury. Joint fartlek session
Thurs 9/6/2022 6.15pm Furzton Lake 7mile run with reps followed by drink at the pub
Tues 14/6/2022 6.15pm National Badminton Centre: 20,20,20 session.
Thurs 16/6/2022 6.15pm rep session at Campbell Park Cricket pitch (warmed up and ready to start drills/session at 6.15pm)
Sat 18/6/2022 Greensands Relay
Tues 21/6/2022 EMGP Weedon 10km @ 7.45pm
Thurs 23/6/2022 6.15pm rep session at Campbell Park Cricket pitch (warmed up and ready to start drills/session at 6.15pm)
Sat 25/6/2022 MK24, Willen Lake
Sun 26/6/2022 MK24, Willen Lake
Tues 28/6/2022 (Easy or no run for those doing EMGP)
Wed 29/6/2022 EMGP Corby 5 miles @ 7.45pm
Thus 30/6/2022 6.15pm. Bow Brickhill woods run (meet at the top of the hill by the church)
Tues 5/7/2022 6.15pm Stantonbury.
Thurs 7/7/2022 6.15pm Caldecotte Lake 7mile run with reps followed by drink at the pub
Fri 8/7/2022 EMGP Blisworth 5 @ 7.45pm
Tues 12/7/2022 EMGP MK 10km @ 7.45pm
Thurs 14/7/2022 6.15pm rep session at Campbell Park Cricket pitch (warmed up and ready to start drills/session at 6.15pm)
Sun 17/7/2022 MK Round Milton Keynes Relay
Tues 19/7/2022 5*3mins (2 min recovery), then 4*2min (1 min recovery), then 4*1min (1 min recovery)
Thurs 21/7/2022 6.15pm rep session at Campbell Park Cricket pitch (warmed up and ready to start drills/session at 6.15pm)
Tues 26/7/2022 2 x (6H,2R,3H,1R,2H,1R,1H); 3R between sets
Thurs 28/7/2022 6.15pm. Bow Brickhill woods run (meet at the top of the hill by the church)

Groups are normally led by Andrew (andrew.wasdell@btopenworld.com) and Diane (candd.baldwin@btinternet.com)