East Midlands Grand Prix 2022

A Series of Summer evening Road Races

Sponsored by    and by  

The East Midlands Grand Prix Road Race Series is a series of eight road races held on weekday evenings. For each race there will be prizes. There are also prizes for the series, where to qualify you will need to run at least five races – the accumulated positions from the best five races will be used to rank the overall series runners.

The cost of each race is £10 (£12 for the unaffiliated), except for Silverstone, where the cost will be £15 (£17 for the unaffiliated). If you wish, you can enter the whole series for £65 (£77 for the unaffiliated), or just enter each race separately. Entries for the series and for each individual race will be via Runbritain – the links will be posted here when we have them. Entries close at 11:59pm two days before each race.

Entries on the night will be subject to a £3 surcharge.

Photographs: As in previous years, Barry Cornelius plans to take photographs at some of the races for publication on his website www.oxonraces.com and for possible use by the press. You will be able to download his photos free of charge. If you (or your parent/carer if you are under 18) do not wish your image to appear as a significant part of any photograph that he publishes on the web or provides to the press, you should put a large thick red cross across your race number.

Dates for 2022

Click on “course map” for a map of the course. Click on the Race Name for details of the race. For any queries or mistakes, contact Mick Bromilow on mick.bromilow@mkac.org.uk.

2021 Series

  • Friday June 4: EMGP Blisworth 5 mile – Results
  • Tuesday June 22: EMGP Weedon 10k – Results
  • Tuesday July 6: EMGP Harborough 5 mile – Results
  • Tuesday July 13: EMGP Banbury 5 mile Results
  • Wednesday July 21: EMGP Corby 5 mile – Results
  • Wednesday July 28: EMGP Rugby 6 mile – Results
  • Tuesday August 3: EMGP Milton Keynes 10k – results
  • After 7 races: Series standings  Team Standings

Course maps courtesy of David Williams

Previous Grand Prix Results 2000-2019