4 December: MMK Members win 7 Awards at the Sport MK Awards Evening at Denbigh

The Sport MK Awards Evening was held at Denbigh School to celebrate achievement in Sport over the last twelve month. Members from Marshall Milton Keynes enjoyed considerable success with seven awards:

Sport MK Senior Female Award: Ebony Carr – unfortunately Ebony was not able to attend the meeting.

Sport MK Team of the Year: the MMK YDL U15 Team that made the national finals

Sport MK Coach of the Year: Jack Kee, to celebrate the many successes of the hammer throwers.

Sport MK Over 50 Male Award: John Skelton (with Marshall Amplification’s CEO Jon Ellery)

Harry Hewitt Memorial Trophy: Lara Moffat for her success in the Hammer (with Jon Ellery)

MK Community Foundation Bursary: Eva Durand

Special Award for Contributions to the MK Sports Partnership: Rick Townsend

Three MMK athletes who had won monthly awards picked up their certificates: Tim Penley, Lara Moffat and John Skelton.

Several other MMK athletes were in schools that won awards: Alex Brent and Charlotte Underwood were part of the Sport MK Secondary School Award won by Denbigh School, and Izzy Wilcox was part of the Slated Row Special School Award.

More pictures of the winners, taken by Brian Graves